Diocese of Joliet

Home » Office of the Bishop » Diocesan Pastoral Council » 2011-2012

Diocesan Pastoral Council

About the Diocesan Pastoral Council
Mission Statement
History (Chronicle)
Membership Requirements
2019-2020 Council Membership
Open Positions
DPC Home
DPC Meetings
Parish Pastoral Councils
2017 Diocesan Assembly

Diocesan Pastoral Council Chronicle


October 2011

  • First meeting of the Council with Bishop Conlon.
  • Focus: Key topics for planning.

February 2012

  • Joint meeting held with Presbyteral Council and Curia regarding pastoral planning. Ms. Nancy Wisdo served as presenter.     

June 2012

  • Focus was on Pastoral Planning.
  • Executive Committee members gave a PowerPoint presentation on directions for Pastoral Planning Process.
  • Officers selected:  Chair – Alice Argyelan; Vice Chair – Sharon Pierscionek; Secretary – Amy Boone.
  • Commission Chairs: West Counties – Luz Maria Ochoa; East DuPage – Jeff Werner;  West DuPage – Cheryl Montgomery; Southeast Counties – Jurate Harris.