Diocese of Joliet

Home » Office of the Bishop » Diocesan Pastoral Council » 2009-2010

Diocesan Pastoral Council

About the Diocesan Pastoral Council
Mission Statement
History (Chronicle)
Membership Requirements
2019-2020 Council Membership
Open Positions
DPC Home
DPC Meetings
Parish Pastoral Councils
2017 Diocesan Assembly

Diocesan Pastoral Council Chronicle


October 2009

  • Members learned of the Catholics Come Home project, a co-operative effort of the dioceses of Joliet, Rockford and the Archdiocese of Chicago.
  • The Year of the Eucharist and the Eucharistic Congress were announced.
  • Members surfaced ways to increase cluster participation.

February 2010

  • Focus was on ordination to the episcopacy in light of Bishop Siegel’s ordination.
  • Officers selected: Chair – Alice Argyelan; Vice Chair – Sharon Pierscionek; Secretary – Mr. Tom Kappel.  
  • Commission Chairs:  West Counties – Luz Ochoa; East DuPage – Amy Boone; West DuPage – Tony Molinaro; Southeast Counties – Jurate Harris.                    

June 2010

  • Discussion was held about the Council structure, meetings, etc.