Diocese of Joliet

Home » Office of the Bishop » Diocesan Pastoral Council » 2004-2005

Diocesan Pastoral Council

About the Diocesan Pastoral Council
Mission Statement
History (Chronicle)
Membership Requirements
2019-2020 Council Membership
Open Positions
DPC Home
DPC Meetings
Parish Pastoral Councils
2017 Diocesan Assembly

Diocesan Pastoral Council Chronicle


October 2004

  • Focus: Communication between cluster representatives and parish council presidents/representatives.   

February 2005

  • The meeting focused on Council Members providing Bishop Imesch with suggestions for the revision of the Charter for the Protection of Children and Young People.

June 2005

  • Focus was placed on reviewing the Diocesan Assembly held April 16, 2005 featuring Mrs. Dolores Leckey as the keynote speaker.
  • Officers selected: Chair – Mr. Thomas McClain; Vice Chair – Mrs. Mary Ann Jung; Secretary – Mr. John Janicik.
  • Commission Chairs: Administration - Mr. John Matyasik; Service – Mr. Larry Weimer; Worship – Mrs. Kay Charvat; Education – Mrs. Pat Mogged.