Diocese of Joliet

Home » Office of the Bishop » Diocesan Pastoral Council » About the Diocesan Pastoral Council » 2018-2019 Council Membership

Diocesan Pastoral Council

About the Diocesan Pastoral Council
Mission Statement
History (Chronicle)
Membership Requirements
2018-2019 Council Membership
Open Positions
DPC Home
DPC Meetings
Parish Pastoral Councils
2017 Diocesan Assembly

2018-2019 Council Membership


East DuPage Deanery

  • Madeline McNicholas (2020 end of 2nd  term)
  • Henry Wesseler (2021 end of 1st term)
  • Christopher K. Pudelek (2020 end of 2nd term) 

 West DuPage Deanery

  • Sean Lazzari (2021 end of 1st term)
  • Vacant (Female) (Click here to apply)
  • Evelyn Garfias (2021 end of 1st term)

 South DuPage Deanery

  • Mary Galvan (2021 end of 1st term)
  • Kelly Heffron (2021 end of 1st term)
  • Andrew Hackley (2021 end of 1st term)

Kankakee Deanery

  • Cheryl Walsh (2021 end of 1st term) 
  • David Stejkowski (2020 end of 2nd term)
  • Michael Berger (2020 end of 1st term)

North Will-Kendall Deanery

  • Nicholas LaBanca (2020 end of 1st term)
  • Vacant (Click here to apply)
  • Anthony Roth (2021 end of 1st term)

Joliet Deanery

South Will-Grundy Deanery      

  • Greg Cummins (2019 end of 2nd term)
  • Elizabeth Bilotta (2020 end of 1st term)
  • Vacant (Young Adult) (Click here to apply)

 Ford-Iroquois Deanery


Reverend Matthew Nathan


Deacon Guadalupe Villarreal (2018 end of 1st term)

Deacon Gregory A. Clodi (2019 end of 1st term)


Sr. Mary Ann Hettel, SSCM (2019 end of 1st term)

Sr. Maureen Fallon, SP (2020 end of 1st term)

Br. Joseph F. Martin, FSC (2020 end of 1st term)


Most Rev. R. Daniel Conlon, Bishop of Joliet
Very Rev. Richard Smith, Vicar General
Alex Rechenmacher, Executive Assistant to the Bishop
Reverend John Klein, Presbyteral Council Chair