Diocese of Joliet

Home / Parish

Our Lady of Mercy Catholic Church
701 S. Eola Rd
Aurora, IL 60504-5901

Rev. Don McLaughlin, Pastor
Phone: (630) 851-3444
Fax: (630) 851-3468
Email: ParishOffice@olmercy.com
Website: http://www.olmercy.com/

Get Driving Directions

Handicapped Accessible

Mass Times
Daily: Mon. - Fri. 8:00 am (Rosary after Mass)
Weekend: Sat. 4:00 pm; Sun. 7:30 am, 9:00 am, 10:45 am, 12:30 pm, 5:30 pm

Sat. 3:00 pm - 3:45 pm; 1st Fri. 8:30 am - 9:15 am; by appointment

Eucharistic Adoration
Mon. & Thur. 8:30 am - 6:00 pm

Contact Information

Pastor Rev. Don McLaughlin
(630) 851-3444 x228 frdon@olmercy.com
Parochial Vicar Rev. Mark Bernhard (630) 851-3444 x226 frmark@olmercy.com
Deacon Deacon Tim Kueper (630) 851-3444 x411
Deacon  Deacon Anthony Martini (630) 851-3444 x411 tonym@olmercy.com
Deacon Deacon Michael Plese (630) 851-3444 x411 deaconmikeplese@gmail.com
Deacon Deacon Phil Rehmer (630) 851-3444 x411 deaconphil@rehmer.com
Deacon Deacon Art Tiongson (630) 851-3444 x411 hope2640@yahoo.com
Deacon Deacon Bob Vavra (retired)
Business Manager Mr. Robert Gancarz (630) 851-3444 x223 robertg@olmercy.com
Accounting Assistant Mrs. Lydia Schmitt (630) 851-3444  x235 lydias@olmercy.com
Secretary/Receptionist Mrs. Diane Reiter (630) 851-3444 dreiter@olmercy.com
Maintenance Director Mr. Len Eickhoff (630) 851-3444  x231 lene@olmercy.com
Director Pastoral Care/Parish Nurse Mrs. Jolene LeRoy, RN (630) 851-3444  x403 jolenel@olmercy.com
Director Evangelization/Comm. Mrs. Zara Tan (630) 851-3444  x230 zara@olmercy.com
Director Religious Ed (K-5) Ms. Mary Jo Trapani (630) 851-3444  x236 maryjot@olmercy.com
Director Middle School EDGE (6-8) Mrs. Candy Rice (630) 851-3444  x234 candyr@olmercy.com
Director Youth Ministry/Young Adults Mr. Dave Miserendino (630) 851-3444  x225 davem@olmercy.com
Director RCIA Deacon Phil & Jean Rehmer (630) 851-3444  x232 deaconphil@rehmer.com
RE Administrative Assistant (K-5) Mrs. Cheryl Lohse (630) 851-3444  x222 cheryll@olmercy.com
RE Administrative Assistant (6-12) Mrs. Jean Rehmer (630) 851-3444  x232 jeanr@olmercy.com
Director Liturgy/Music Mr. Frank Sauter (630) 851-3444  x243 franks@olmercy.com
Finance Council Chair Mr. Steven Siros
Parish Council President Mr. Martin Kadziela

Parish #209
South DuPage Deanery

Parish Boundaries

North - East - West Tollway from the Kane-Will County.

Line to the Elgin, Joliet, & Eastern RR Line.

South - The DuPage-Will County Line from the Kane-Will County Line east to the Elgin, Joliet & Eastern RR Line, North to 83ed St., 83rd St. to Book Rd.

West - Kane-Will County Line.

East - Elgin, Joliet & Eastern RR from the East-West Tollway south to the Burlington Northern Line, east to Hwy. 59, south to 75th St., East to Book Rd., south to 83rd St.