Diocese of Joliet

Home / Parish

St. Jude
241 W. Second Ave.
New Lenox, IL 60451-1724

Rev. Robert Basler, OSA, Administrator
Phone: (815) 485-8049
Fax: (815) 485-7754
Website: http://www.stjudes.org

Get Driving Directions

Handicapped Accessible Has School

Mass Times
Daily: Mon. - Sat. at 7:30 am; Wed. at 8:30 am Thurs. at 9:30 am when school is in session
Weekend: Sat. 5:00 pm; Sun. 7:00 am, 9:00 am, 11:00 am, 6:30 pm

Reconciliation
Sat. from 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm; Wed. from 6:30 pm - 7:00 pm (Sept. - May only), or upon request

School
St. Jude School
241 West Second Ave.
New Lenox, IL  60451
Ph: (815) 485-2549
Fax: (815) 485-0234
www.stjudes.org

Contact Information

Administrator Rev. Robert Basler, OSA
(815) 463-4205 rbasler@stjudes.org
Parochial Vicar Rev. John Sotak (815) 463-4206 jsotak@stjudes.org
Parochial Vicar Rev. Bill Sullivan, OSA (815) 463-4204 wsullivan@stjudes.org
In-Residence Rev. James Friedel, OSA

Pastoral Associate Rev. John Ohner, OSA (815) 485-8049
Deacon Deacon Mark Armamentos (815) 485-8049 marmamentos@stjudes.org
Deacon Deacon Bill Ciston (815) 485-8049 deaconbill@prodigy.net  
Deacon Deacon Bob Fitt (815) 485-8049 bfitt@stjudes.org 
Deacon Deacon George Goes (815) 485-8049 geogoes@sbcglobal.net
Deacon Deacon Dennis Theriault (815) 485-8049 ttmden@aol.com
Business Manager Mrs. Barb Hickey (815) 463-4203 bhickey@stjudes.org 
Parish Secretary Mrs. Sandy Spicer (815) 463-4126 sspicer@stjudes.org
Bulletin Editor Mrs. Denise McGinn
(815) 463-4217 bulletineditor@stjudes.org
Director of Parish Outreach Ms. Denise Boisvert (815) 463-4292
dboisvert@stjudes.org
Director of Lifelong Faith Formation
Ms. Katie Neu
(815) 463-4291 kneu@stjudes.org
Director of Family Faith Formation

(815) 463-4223
Director of Youth and Young Adult
Mr. Matt Krumdrick (630) 730-1368
mkrumdrick@stjudes.org 
Youth/Discipleship Coordinator Ms. Jennifer Krumdrick (815) 514-0051
jenkrumdrick@yahoo.com
Welcoming Ministry Ms. Cyndi Horn (815) 463-4281 chorn@stjudes.org 
Liturgy Director Sister Sharon Stola, OSB (815) 463-4221 sstola@stjudes.org 
Music Director  Mr. Tom Labanauskas (815) 463-4209 tlabanauskas@stjudes.org 
School Principal Mrs. Kathleen Winters
(815) 463-4254 kwinters@stjudes.org
Parish Council President Mrs. Andrea Fox
(815) 485-8049

Deanery
Parish #210,
South Will-Grundy Deanery

Parish Boundaries

North: U. S. 30 from Cherry Hill Rd. to Gougar Rd. to north limits New Lenox Township East to Section 34 & 35 of Homer Township North to North limits Sections 34 & 35 in Homer Township East to Section 36 in Homer Township.


South: Northern limits of Manhattan Township.


East: West limits of Section 36 Homer Township, and of Section 1, 12, 13, 24, & 36 of New Lenox Township (mile road about three miles west of Mokena).


West: New Lenox Township line to U. S. 30 Gougar Rd. from U. S. 30 to north limits New Lenox Township. (according to existing boundaries with St. Mary Magdalene parish)