Diocese of Joliet

Home / Parish

St. Mary Immaculate
15629 S Route 59
Plainfield, IL 60544-2695

Rev. Patrick Mulcahy, Pastor
Phone: (815) 436-2651
Fax: (815) 436-5017
Email: stmary@smip.org
Website: http://www.smip.org

Get Driving Directions

Handicapped Accessible Spanish Mass Polish Mass Has School Signed Mass

Mass Times
Daily: Mon. - Sat. at 7:30 am
Weekend: Sat. 4:00 pm, 5:30 (Church - Spanish); Sun. 7:30 am, 9:00 am, 9:00 am (Cana Hall-Polish), 10:45 am, 12:15 pm, 12:15 pm (Cana-Hall-Spanish)

3rd Sunday of every month at 12:30 pm [Signed]; 1st, 2nd & 4th Sunday of every month at 9:00 am [Interpreted].

Reconciliation
English:  Sat. from 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm; Sun. 8:30 am to 10:00 am (Church): Spanish: Sat. 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm (North Wing Room A): Polish: Sun. 10:00 am (Faith Sharing Room); or by appointment with the priest.

School
St. Mary Immaculate Parish School
15629 S. Route 59
Plainfield, IL  60544
Ph: (815) 436-3953
Fax: (815) 439-8045
smip.org/school/

Contact Information

Pastor Rev. Patrick Mulcahy
(815) 436-2651 x813
Parochial Vicar Rev. Michael McMahon (815) 436-2651 x848
In Residence Rev. John Regan (815) 436-2651 x802

Deacon Deacon Pat Lombardo (815) 436-2651 x477 plombardo@smip.org 
Deacon Deacon Tom O'Connell (815) 436-2651 x479 toconnell@smip.org
Deacon  Deacon Victor Puscas (815) 436-2651 x482 vpuscas@smip.org 
Deacon Deacon Thomas Schroeder tschroeder@smip.org
Deacon Deacon Jim Sossong (815) 436-2651 x481 jsossong@smip.org 
Technology Director
Mr. Jackson Brunsting (815) 436-2651 x838 jbrunsting@smip.org 
Business Manager Ms. Denise Rowan
(815) 436-2651 x846 drowan@smip.org 
Development Director Ms. Pam Angelus (815) 436-2651 x849 pangelus@smip.org
Building Service Supervisor Mr. Steve Perez
(815) 436-2651 x820 sperez@smip.org
Coordinator of HR & Volunteer Ministry
Ms. Laura Van Ham
(815) 436-2651 x887 lvanham@smip.org
Liturgy & New Media Coordinator
Mr. John West
(815) 436-2651 x810 jwest@smip.org
Confirmation Director
Ms. Georgette Wurster 815-436-2651 gwurster@smip.org  
Director of Faith Formation
Ms. Geri Morse, MSEd (815) 436-4501 x840 gmorse@smip.org 
Adult Formation Coordinator
Ms. Emily Burt (815) 436-2651 x889 eburt@smip.org
Director of Youth Ministry Ms.Dianne Rostollan (815) 436-2651 x814 drostollan@smip.org
Pastoral Ministry
Ms. Pat Mander (815) 436-2651 x893 pmander@smip.org 
Music Ministry
Terry Henderson
(815) 436-2651 x850 thenderson@smip.org
Cemetery Ms. Pat Mander
(815) 436-2651 x893 pmander@smip.org 
Administrative Assistant
Ms. Margaret O'Leary
(815) 436-2651 x803 moleary@smip.org 
Parish Secretary Ms. Monica Harness (815) 436-2651 x800 mharness@smip.org
Bulletin Editor Ms. Heather Roerig
(815) 436-2651 x805 bulletin@smip.org
School Principal Mr. John Garvey (815) 436-3953 jgarvey@smip.org 
Asst. Principal Ms. Jennifer Errthum (815) 436-3953 jerrthum@smip.org
Parish Council President Mr. Michael Kelly


Deanery
Parish #221,
North Will-KendallDeanery

Parish Boundaries

North: 119th St.


South: Caton Farm Rd.


East: West line of DuPage and Lockport Townships; Section 29-30 in Lockport Township. Rt. 30 from EJ&E tracks to Theodore; Rt. 53 from Theodore to Black Rd.


West: Kendall County.