Diocese of Joliet

Home / Parish

St. Francis of Assisi
1501 W. Boughton Rd
Bolingbrook, IL 60490

Rev. Herbert Essig, Pastor
Phone: (630) 759-7588
Fax: (630) 759-5257
Website: http://www.stfrancisbb.org/

Get Driving Directions

Handicapped Accessible

Mass Times
Daily: Mon. at 7:30 pm, Tues. - Sat. at 7:30 am
Weekend: Sat. 5:00 pm; Sun. 8:15 am, 10:00 am, 11:45 am

Reconciliation
Sat. from 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm, or by appointment

Eucharistic Adoration
First Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm; 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm; Saturday 8:00 am - 9:00 am

Contact Information

Pastor Rev. Herbert Essig (630) 759-7588 x105 frherb@stfrancisbb.org
Parochial Vicar Rev. Patrick Murphy
(630) 759-7588 x103
Pastoral Associate Mr. Greg Gresik (630) 759-7588 x106 ggresik@stfrancisbb.org 
Deacon Deacon John Blumenstein (630) 759-7588 x155 jblumenstein@stfrancisbb.org 
Deacon Deacon Raymond Hamilton (630) 759-7588 x151 rhamilton@stfrancisbb.org 
Deacon Deacon Marco Lovero (630) 759-7588 x152 mlovero@stfrancisbb.org 
Deacon Deacon Michael McGuire (630) 759-7588 x153 mmcguire@stfrancisbb.org 
Deacon Deacon Gerrie Mempin (630) 759-7588 x154 gmempin@stfrancisbb.org
Deacon  Deacon Anthony Osei (630) 759-7588 
Bookkeeper Ms. Rose Marzano (630) 759-7588 x101 rmarzano@stfrancisbb.org 
Business Manager Mr. Gerrie Mempin (630) 759-7588 x107 gmempin@stfrancisbb.org 
Religious Ed. Director/Coordinator Ms. Theresa Palicka (630) 759-7588 x109 tpalicka@stfrancisbb.org 
Music Director Mr. Alice Johnson
(630) 759-7588 x120 ajohnson@stfrancisbb.org
Parish Council President Mr. Steve Arthur


Deanery
Parish #133,
North Will/Kendall Deanery

Parish Boundaries

North: South from County Line to the East branch of the DuPage River from Washington St. on the West to Royce Rd. and Rt. 53 on the East.

South: 115th St. and its extension West to Wheatland Township and East to Rt. 53.


East: Rt. 53.


West: DuPage-Wheatland Township Line.