Diocese of Joliet

Home / Parish

Our Lady of Peace
701 Plainfield Rd
Darien, IL 60561-4294

Rev. Walter M. Dziordz, MIC, Pastor
Phone: (630) 323-4333
Fax: (630) 323-0379
Email: rdurr@olopdarien.org
Website: http://www.olopdarien.org/

Get Driving Directions

Handicapped Accessible Has School

Mass Times
Daily: Mon. - Sat. at 7:30 am
Weekend: Sat. 5:00 pm; Sun 7:00 am, 8:30 am, 10:15 am, 12:00 pm, and 6:30 pm

Reconciliation
Sat. at 8:15 am or by appointment

Eucharistic Adoration
First Friday 1:00 pm- 9:00 pm

School
Our Lady of Peace School
709 Plainfield Road
Darien, IL 60561
Phone: 630-325-9220
Fax: 630-325-1995
Website: http://www.olopdarien.org/
 

Contact Information

Pastor Rev. Walter M. Dziordz, MIC  (630) 323-4333 x14 rdurr@olopdarien.org
Parochial Vicar Rev. Mark Baron, MIC (630) 323-4333
Pastor Emeritus
Rev. Alphonse Micka, MIC (630) 323-5665
Senior Status
Rev. Anthony Kelpsas, MIC

In Residence
Msgr. James E. Burnett
Deacon Deacon Larry Fudacz (630) 323-4333 x20 lfudacz@olopdarien.org 
Deacon Deacon Pat Kenny
(630) 323-4333 x19
pkenny@olopdarien.org
Deacon Deacon Frank Vonesch (630) 323-4333 x25 fvonesh@olopdarien.org
Business Manager Ms. Kellie Moore (630) 323-4392 kmoore@olopdarien.org
Parish Assistant Raye Ann Durr (630) 323-4333 x17 rdurr@olopdarien.org
Bulletin Editor Ms. Heather Barry (630) 323-4333 hbarry@olopdarien.org
Adult Faith Director
Deacon Larry Fudacz (630) 323-4333 x20 lfudacz@olopdarien.org 
CRE
Ms. Barbara Bekker

Music Director Mr. John Berardi (630) 323-4333
jberardi@olopdarien.org
School Principal
(630) 325-9220
Parish Council President Mr. Eric Koranteng


Deanery
Parish #148
South DuPage Deanery

Parish Boundaries

North: 67th St. and its extension from Fairview to Richmond, and 59th St. from Richmond to Madison St.; South to Plainfield Rd.; East to DuPage-Cook Couty Line.

East: DuPage-Cook County Line.


South: 79th St. West to Plainfield Rd.; Plainfield Rd. to the extension of Prospect.


West: Fairview and its extension from Plainfield North to 67th St. and Richmond from 67th St. North to 59th St.