Diocese of Joliet

Home / Parish

St. Mary of Gostyn
444 Wilson
Downers Grove, IL 60515-3898

Rev. James Schwab, Pastor
Phone: (630) 969-1063
Fax: (630) 969-1259
Email: parish@stmarygostyn.org
Website: http://www.stmarygostyn.org/

Get Driving Directions

Handicapped Accessible Has School

Mass Times
Daily: Mon. - Wed. & Fri. 6:15 am, Tue. - Sat. 8:00 am
Weekend: Sat. 4:30 pm; Sun. 8:00 am, 10:00 am, 12:00 pm, 6:00 pm
Holy Day Mass: Vigil: 7:00 pm; 6:15 am, 8:00 am, 7:00 pm
Lent/Easter schedule

Reconciliation
Reconciliation: Sat. from 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm, or by appointment

Eucharistic Adoration
Mon. - Sat. 8:30 am - 9:00 pm; Sun. 1:00 pm - 9:00 pm

School
St. Mary of Gostyn Elementary School
440 Prairie Ave.
Downers Grove, IL  60515
Ph: (630) 968-6155
Fax: (630) 968-6208
school@stmarygostyn.org

Religious Education Office

445 Prairie Ave.

Downers Grove, IL 60515

Ph: 630-960-3566

Fax: 630-969-1289

religiouseducation@stmarygostyn.org

Contact Information

Pastor Rev. James Schwab
(630) 969-1063 x200 jschwab@stmarygostyn.org
Parochial Vicar Rev. Shaun Cieslik (630) 969-1063 x212 scieslik@stmarygostyn.org
Permanent Deacon
Deacon Albert Agurkis (630) 969-1063 x221 deaconal@stmarygostyn.org 
Business Manager Mrs. Valerie Bava (630) 969-1063 x201 vbava@stmarygostyn.org  
Parish Manager & Development Director Mrs. Terri O'Dekirk (630) 969-1063 x261 todekirk@stmarygostyn.org
Director of Religious Education
Ms. Jen Liska
(630) 960-3566 jliszka@stmarygostyn.org
Director of Youth & Young Adult Ministry Claire Simeo (630) 969-1063 x256
Adult Formation Coordinator Mrs. Kelly Johnson (630) 969-1063 x259
kjohnson@stmarygostyn.org
RCIA Rev. Shaun Cieslik (630) 969-1063 x212 scieslik@stmarygostyn.org
Counselor Ms. Annette Spiezio (630) 969-1063 x302
Ministry Coordinator Deacon Bob Miciunas (630) 969-1063 x332 deaconbob@stmarygostyn.org 
Music Director Mr. Steven Bisaillon (630) 969-1063 x236 sbisaillion@stmarygostyn.org 
School Principal Mr. Chris Tiritilli
(630) 968-6155 x217 ctiritilli@stmarygostyn.org
Parish Council President Mr. Ken Sullivan
(630) 969-1063 x200 parish@stmarygostyn.org

Deanery
Parish #154
South DuPage Deanery

Parish Boundaries

North: Tollway from the extension of Propect (Fairview) to the extension of Cumnor.


East: west side of Cumnor and its extension from the Tollway to 67th St.; Fairview and its extension from 67th to 75th.


South: 75th from the east side of fairmont to west side of Fairview, and 67th St. from the west side of fairview to the west side of Cumnor.


West: East side of Prospect and its extensions.