Diocese of Joliet

Home » Christian Life » Department of Catechesis and Evangelization » Department of Catechesis and Evangelization

Department of Catechesis and Evangelization

Department of Catechesis and Evangelization
 

Catechesis and Evangelization serves as the overarching department for the Diocese of Joliet's ministry offices and programs. Here you will find four offices dedicated to catechetical formation, divine worship, lifelong lay formation, and pastoral outreach that report to the departmental director and are bolstered by colleagues overseeing specialized issue areas.

Department of Catechesis and Evangelization

Justin Reyes
Director
815-221-6150
jreyes@dioceseofjoliet.org

Deacon Bruce Carlson
Missions Coordinator
815-221-6256
bcarlson@dioceseofjoliet.org

Tanya Singh
Ministries of Mercy Advisor
815-221-6128
tsingh@dioceseofjoliet.org

Geralyn Kuban
Program Coordinator
815-221-6147
gkuban@dioceseofjoliet.org

Office of Catechetical Formation
Catechetical Formation oversees ongoing formation for catechists and Catholic school teachers, as well as the development and implementation of a catechist certification program. This office also works with pastors and directors of religious education to ensure catechetical and sacramental formation programs are as impactful as possible for students and parents.

Deacon Anthony (Tony) Clishem
Catechetical Formation Lead
815-221-6142
aclishem@dioceseofjoliet.org

Office of Divine Worship
Divine Worship oversees the pastoral/liturgical worship life throughout the diocese. This office works with the bishop on special Masses and diocesan-wide liturgical initiatives, as well as with parishes and schools on worship and sacramental needs.

Sr. Sharon Stola, OSB
Director of Divine Worship
815-221-6230
sstola@dioceseofjoliet.org

Office of Lifelong Lay Formation
Lifelong Lay Formation oversees the formation process through which Catholics come to follow Jesus more closely throughout the course of their lives. This office works with pastors and lay parish ministry leaders to develop programs and activities for youth, young adults, adults and families that nurture a deep and abiding relationship with God.

Katie Choudhary
Lifelong Lay Formation Lead
815-221-6134
kchoudhary@dioceseofjoliet.org

Office of Pastoral Outreach
Pastoral Outreach oversees ministries that celebrate the Catholic traditions of parishioners of various racial and ethnic communities. This office also works with pastors and lay parish ministry leaders to provide pastoral care to persons with physical, intellectual and developmental disabilities and their families.

Renata Cichowicz
Pastoral Outreach Lead
815-221-6245
rcichowicz@dioceseofjoliet.org